ALBUM: Diminishing - The Unnamable (Cassette)

ALBUM: Diminishing - The Unnamable (Cassette)

Regular price $10.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in early 2019 by Gridfailure creator Dave Brenner and Yatsu guitarist Lane Oliver, DIMINISHING is a tense, emotionally devastating project that paints in shades of industrial, dark ambient, drone metal, harsh noise, and more. On The Unnamable, semi-improvisational, destructive guitar work collides with haunting atmospherics, mechanical rhythms, and walls of cacophony to create a unique, soul-crushing sound that resides somewhere between Godflesh, Nurse With Wound, Merzbow, Khanate, and Nine Inch Nails’ The Downward Spiral. Thematically, the record touches upon existential crisis, anxiety in the face of the unknown, and personal failings.

The Unnamable was performed, recorded, and mixed by David Brenner and Lane Oliver, the dense tracks constructed with a wide range of vocals, guitars/bass, keys/synth, drum machines, field recordings, and more. Mastering for the album was handled by Dan Emery at Black Matter Mastering (Kool Keith, The Dwarves, Chrome Waves, Thetan), and the record is completed with photography/design by Brenner.

Track Listing:

  1. An Emptiness
  2. The Rats I’ve Fed
  3. That Sinking Feeling
  4. No Fire, No Fanfare
  5. Athazagoraphobia
  6. Altruistic
  7. Barren Harvest
  8. The Unnamable
  9. The Culmination Of Years Of Self-Abuse