ALBUM: Austin Stambaugh - Midwest Supernatural (CD)

ALBUM: Austin Stambaugh - Midwest Supernatural (CD)

Regular price $10.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Midwest Supernatural is a dream document of personal wisdom and narrations from his Northeast Ohio upbringings. With dreamscape sounds of pedal steel guitar and fiddle washing through quick train beats hung on minor keys the record combines the best of his melodic ear as well as his ear for character that we read in his short stories.

Midwest Supernatural was recorded live with minimal overdubs in a three-day period, engineered by Dan Emery of Black Matter Mastering and Anti-Corporate Music and produced by Benjamin Tod of Lost Dog Street Band and AUSTIN STAMBAUGH. The tracks also showcase world class drummer John Mctigue III (Emmylou Harris, Rodney Crowell), bass fiddle player Jared Manzo (Chris Scruggs, Brazilbilly), fiddle visionary Derek Pell (Ray Price), and Northeast Ohio pedal steel giant Stephen “Tebbs” Karney (Rodney & The Regulars).

Track Listing:

1. ‘Til I Reach Downtown
2. Ain’t Through Being Lonely Yet
3. Final Delivery
4. If It Doesn’t Matter Now
5. Jim Given Of LaGrange
6. Big Engine Blue
7. What It Costs
8. San Marcos Inn
9. My Pennsylvania Girl
10. Let’s Be Brothers Here
11. We Live In The Dream We Choose